The Todd Herman Show
The Todd Herman Show
Conservatives Vs. Republicans: here are the battlelines and some of the players
2
0:00
-1:02:28

Conservatives Vs. Republicans: here are the battlelines and some of the players

Episode 119, Hour 1
2

THE THESIS: Conservatives--that is, people who actually believe in a constitutionally limited government!--need be clear-eyes as to who is a conservative and who is a Republican, who is for America and who is for the globalists, who kneels before God and who worships at the temple of human wants. 

THE SCRIPTURE & SCRIPTURAL RESOURCES: 

10 Key Bible Verses on Leadership

Real Life Theology 

THE NEWS & COMMENT:

Mitch McConnell Claims ‘We All Agree The Most Important Thing Going On In The World Right Now Is The War In Ukraine’ 

[AUDIO] -  "I had a chance to call the president last week and request that the Ukraine package more by itself and quickly...He called back in about 15 minutes and agreed...I think we're on a path to getting that done."

[AUDIO] -  I want to remind Congress we swore an oath to uphold and defend the Constitution of the United States of America. It’s time to pay attention to our country and our borders. Today, I’m voting NO to the $40 Billion America LAST Ukraine First spending bill.

[AUDIO] - Lindsey Graham declares, "let's take out Putin" and says there is "no off-ramp in this war" -- also continues to suggest a No Fly Zone. "We can win this war on behalf of Ukraine," he adds. No compunction whatsoever about announcing that the goal is US-imposed regime change

[AUDIO] -  Beltway guy, Mark Esper, worked for Trump:Mark Esper calls Trump a ‘threat to democracy’

It is very possible that this becomes a GOP talking point and wouldn't surprise me if this became more or less the mainstream GOP position on Trump.”

Media 2022: "HAHAHAHA! Trump thought that China has a 'weather gun' to create storms and Trump asked if China can use it against the US."

Media 2013: Here is a gun-looking "cloud splitter" that China uses to create billions of ton rain annually.

[AUDIO] - Congratulations to my amazing colleagues at ⁦@washingtonpost ⁩ on winning the ⁦@PulitzerPrizes

in Public Service for their account of the attack on the US Capitol on January 6 . . .  Julie Kelly notes: Remember how WashPo found out why Pelosi/Bowser/McConnell denied pleas for extra security? Or reported on all the federal assets involved before and during January 6? And posted the 14,000 hours of surveillance video? And how 4 Trump supporters died? Or why NYT lied…

Dinesh D’Souza: “Since the ‘fact checkers’ say geotracking is imprecise and inaccurate, here’s Chief Justice Roberts in a 2018 opinion: “When the Government tracks the location of a cell phone, it achieves near perfect surveillance as if it had attached an ankle monitor to the phone’s user.”

[AUDIO] - Ursula von der Leyen, President of the European Commission, presents the Atlantic Council Prize to Albert Bourla, CEO of Pfizer.

[AUDIO] -  Dennis Meadows: University of New Hampshire and WEF articulates clearly and without emotion the ruling oligopoly's plan for world depopulation and resource utilization.

[AUDIO] - Karine Jean-Pierre "Fox News was racist before #coronavirus, they are racist during coronavirus, and Fox News will be racist after the coronavirus"

THE LISTENERS:

Brother Todd,

You often speak about those going to eternal suffering in hell.  I would ask you to consider a somewhat differing viewpoint on the matter.  What you say is indeed probably the most common view of the subject by most members of “Churchianity” but is it really what Scripture teaches?

John 3:16  says “everyone who believes in Him shall not perish”.   It doesn’t say unbelievers will be endlessly tormented. They  are the ones that “perish”. They go to destruction.

In 1 Corinthians 15, Paul teaches we, in order to become Christians, must be clothed in immortality.  Unless you are born again, you are a mere mortal. That is the default condition of all of humanity. Lost people have not been “clothed in immortality “.  They die and all that they were ceases to exist.  Their souls will not go on.

“The Devil who deceived them was thrown into the lake of fire and sulfur where the beast and the false prophet are, and they will be tormented day and night forever and ever.”

Revelation 20:10 HCSB

To do anything endlessly, you must first live forever—lost people, the names not found in the book of life do not do so. The ones in endless suffering are listed above.

Think about it— God is loving beyond our comprehension.  He certainly would be just if He chose to, but  does He even want to or need to torture those not chosen by  Him to satisfy something in Him? I don’t see it.

“No one can come to Me unless the Father who sent Me draws him,.....”

John 6:44 HCSB

Everyone one He desires to save, gets saved. Period

Does it even make sense that He would require endless torment for those incapable of turning to Him?

If you actually read this, thank you.

I enjoy the podcast  a lot.  Really appreciate your efforts and passion. Wish we could interact more easily. You really get my wheels turning sometime and I wish I could talk back!  Lot of Scripture topics we could talk about  for hours. Who knows? Maybe sometime it can happen.

Thanks again brother,   Now, go spend sometime  with the Lord ;-)

Curtis 

-- --- ---

My Dear Brother, Curtis:

I wish I could agree with your assessment. But, my reading of the Bible and my study of theology leads me to a different conclusion.

Daniel 12:2

2 Multitudes who sleep in the dust of the earth will awake: some to everlasting life, others to shame and everlasting contempt.

Matthew 25: 31-46 The Sheep and the Goats

31 “When the Son of Man comes in his glory, and all the angels with him, he will sit on his glorious throne. 32 All the nations will be gathered before him, and he will separate the people one from another as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats. 33 He will put the sheep on his right and the goats on his left.

34 “Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. 35 For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, 36 I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’

37 “Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? 38 When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? 39 When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?’

40 “The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

41 “Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. 42 For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, 43 I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’

44 “They also will answer, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry or thirsty or a stranger or needing clothes or sick or in prison, and did not help you?’

45 “He will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’

46 “Then they will go away to eternal punishment, but the righteous to eternal life.”

Luke 16:19-31 The Rich Man and Lazarus

19 “There was a rich man who was dressed in purple and fine linen and lived in luxury every day. 20 At his gate was laid a beggar named Lazarus, covered with sores 21 and longing to eat what fell from the rich man’s table. Even the dogs came and licked his sores.

22 “The time came when the beggar died and the angels carried him to Abraham’s side. The rich man also died and was buried. 23 In Hades, where he was in torment, he looked up and saw Abraham far away, with Lazarus by his side. 24 So he called to him, ‘Father Abraham, have pity on me and send Lazarus to dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue, because I am in agony in this fire.’

25 “But Abraham replied, ‘Son, remember that in your lifetime you received your good things, while Lazarus received bad things, but now he is comforted here and you are in agony. 26 And besides all this, between us and you a great chasm has been set in place, so that those who want to go from here to you cannot, nor can anyone cross over from there to us.’

27 “He answered, ‘Then I beg you, father, send Lazarus to my family, 28 for I have five brothers. Let him warn them, so that they will not also come to this place of torment.’

29 “Abraham replied, ‘They have Moses and the Prophets; let them listen to them.’

30 “‘No, father Abraham,’ he said, ‘but if someone from the dead goes to them, they will repent.’

31 “He said to him, ‘If they do not listen to Moses and the Prophets, they will not be convinced even if someone rises from the dead.’”

Mark 9: 42-50 - Causing to Stumble

42 “If anyone causes one of these little ones—those who believe in me—to stumble, it would be better for them if a large millstone were hung around their neck and they were thrown into the sea. 43 If your hand causes you to stumble, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life maimed than with two hands to go into hell, where the fire never goes out. [44] [b] 45 And if your foot causes you to stumble, cut it off. It is better for you to enter life crippled than to have two feet and be thrown into hell. [46] [c] 47 And if your eye causes you to stumble, pluck it out. It is better for you to enter the kingdom of God with one eye than to have two eyes and be thrown into hell, 48 where

“‘the worms that eat them do not die,

    and the fire is not quenched.’[d]

49 Everyone will be salted with fire.

50 “Salt is good, but if it loses its saltiness, how can you make it salty again? Have salt among yourselves, and be at peace with each other.”

Revelation 14:11

11 And the smoke of their torment will rise for ever and ever. There will be no rest day or night for those who worship the beast and its image, or for anyone who receives the mark of its name.”

2 Comments