The Todd Herman Show
The Todd Herman Show
One angry email and three challenging listener questions
0:00
-45:48

One angry email and three challenging listener questions

THE SCRIPTURE & SCRIPTURAL RESOURCES: 

Proverbs 27:6

Wounds from a friend can be trusted, but an enemy multiplies kisses.

Psalm 46:10

10 He says, “Be still, and know that I am God;

    I will be exalted among the nations,

    I will be exalted in the earth.”

10 Bible Verses about Love For The Church

THE NEWS & COMMENT:

Douglas:

Todd - I listen to your show because no one has done a better job of predicting what the liberals are going to do with Covid, with sex ed and race and stuff. So, kudos for that. What bugs me is you seem to think putting God at the center means you have to become a pussy. I loved hearing you tear Fauci apart and destroy Obama and Hillary. God’s not weak, why are you weakening??

Douglas from Las Vegas

---   ---   ---   ---

Elizabeth:

Hi Todd. I've been listening to you since Rush, God rest his soul. Thank you for what you do, and for basing your podcast on Christian principles, which brings me to my point. It struck me today while listening to your 2nd hour that our government is now distorting a biblical truth. God said to us, out of His love, "Be still, and know that I am God." Our government says to us, "Be still! And know that we are god."

Carry on in His love and strength,

Elizabeth 

---   ---   ---   ---   ---

Keith:

Dear Todd,

I have been listening to you for many years now from your time at ktth through to kiro and now the podcast. Over the years I have written on a couple of occasions and was very touched to have my words included in a personal note segment.

Today I am writing asking for prayer and guidance. I have mentioned before I am a pilot and recently fulfilled a lifelong dream to be an airline pilot. Although I love my job and do genuinely enjoy what I do, I currently need to live very far from my loved ones and because of staffing issues I am unable to go visit loved ones. During this time I have again found comfort in your voice as some little piece of home and I am very thankful for the Godly influence your new show has on me vs The pure politics from before.

In terms of guidance I ask about the injections. I have an opportunity to move up to my dream company which obviously would come with a significant pay increase (approximately 5x what I make now) but more importantly would come with a significant increase in my work life balance and allow me to move back to my family. This job requires that I be vaccinated though and I am torn. On the one hand I'm sure I could find a place to get a card without actually receiving the shot but then in my view, every time I show that card to someone I would be lying. On the other hand I agree with you that these shots are dangerous and I do not want to take them. Of course God is bigger than everything and if this is his plan then far be it from me to stand in the way and I am certain He will protect me just as He has protected a family member in the exact same situation.

Overall Todd I ask that you pray for me during this time that I may use it to draw closer to him and not fall back into depression and for His plan for me to be clear. Thank you for all you have done in my life over the years I am so very grateful for your influence and hope to share a meal together one day either in this life or the next.

Blue skies and tailwinds,

P.S. thank you for the tip about Bulwark, I am only 24 but have opened an account with them and feel confident that I will be able to trust them for the next 40 years of my career and into retirement.

---   ---   ---   ---   ---

Christine:

Hi Todd,

Subject: I left public health (cancer prevention and survivorship) in New Mexico because of the push towards Marxism and communism in my field and my state Dept. of Health.

Your show has been essential to me over the past couple of years, particularly as we entered, went through, and continue to experience the absurdity of " Covidstan" :) You have been the a voice of sanity and reason and I appreciate you so much!

I recently left my job of 18 years in "public health" in the New Mexico Department of Health as it progressively (pun intended) became more and more racist and Marxist in the name of "health equity" and "anti-racism".

When the CDC (a loyal Party member) began forcing funded states to claim that cancers and chronic disease in non-white people is caused by racism, I knew I could not, in good conscience, push this garbage on the people of New Mexico.

Just in case you're interested, I'm linking a CDC-funded "health equity journal" that my manager insisted we talk about and discuss in groups with my colleagues - it was literally unbearable to me to participate in this indoctrination, so I just pretty much tuned it out until it was over. In fact, I was supposed to facilitate a session myself - but managed to get out of it!!!

https://chronicdisease.org/he-journal/

I left my profession after 18 years - and don't think I can ever return to it after what was done to us in the name of "public health" over the past 2+ years. I haven't been jabbed although I was subjected to weekly spit testing - which I absolutely resented.

Please keep what you are doing, with the focus on God and politics at the edge. We love you and your show - and my husband, who is from Idaho, says to say hello, as well!

All the best,

Christine

---   ---   ---   ---   ---

Mark:

Do you know why we need to ask forgiveness? If we don't know our sin, how can we be forgiven. God The Father is a Spirit, He has no boundary, He is as big or as small as He needs to be and regardless of size He is pure Love. He is made of perfect Love, He has zero impurities within Him. Jesus didn't sin because He could not sin He is fully Love in the world full of sin. We do not understand Love. When we die we do not go to heaven, we must go through judgment then we receive our reward those in Christ get His rest and those not in Christ get the other. Heaven is a place where Love surrounds us continually, so strongly that we forget all sin we were in and we will never have the desire to leave. Just had to share this with you.

---   ---   ---   ---   ---

0 Comments