Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

The Accidental Satanist.

Are These Examples of Questions Ben Shapiro Says We Shouldn’t Ask?

Todd will be going live from the video studio at 8am PST. Subscribers scroll down past the paywall and click the link to view. Are you a newcomer? *Subscribe here!*


Episode 1,537 - The Accidental Satanist. (AUDIO & VIDEO)

Listen To Episode 1,537

If I was to write a book, it would be called The Accidental Satanist and it would be about me. It would be about a time in my life that I thought was being goodness and light, but was steeped in my own pride. I think it is easy to become an accidental Satanist. When I did my first big radio gig, in hopes of being infamous, I became an accidental Satanist. This is happening around our world, and many do not even realize. Did you hear about the highschool teacher in Texas who recruited her students to be pimped out by her son. In San Francisco, they blocked the sun, because people like Bill Gates have decided that God has provided too much sun. With these examples and more, we will discuss the many ways people become accidental Satanists. 

What does God’s Word say? 

Ezekiel 33:1-9

Renewal of Ezekiel’s Call as Watchman

33 The word of the Lord came to me: 2 “Son of man, speak to your people and say to them: ‘When I bring the sword against a land, and the people of the land choose one of their men and make him their watchman, 3 and he sees the sword coming against the land and blows the trumpet to warn the people, 4 then if anyone hears the trumpet but does not heed the warning and the sword comes and takes their life, their blood will be on their own head. 5 Since they heard the sound of the trumpet but did not heed the warning, their blood will be on their own head. If they had heeded the warning, they would have saved themselves. 6 But if the watchman sees the sword coming and does not blow the trumpet to warn the people and the sword comes and takes someone’s life, that person’s life will be taken because of their sin, but I will hold the watchman accountable for their blood.’

7 “Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the people of Israel; so hear the word I speak and give them warning from me. 8 When I say to the wicked, ‘You wicked person, you will surely die,’ and you do not speak out to dissuade them from their ways, that wicked person will die for[a] their sin, and I will hold you accountable for their blood. 9 But if you do warn the wicked person to turn from their ways and they do not do so, they will die for their sin, though you yourself will be saved.

Episode 1,537 Links:


Episode 1,538 - Are These Examples of Questions Ben Shapiro Says We Shouldn’t Ask? (AUDIO & VIDEO)

Listen to Episode 1,538

In a very short clip from Ben Shapiro, we hear him call out commentators for asking questions without having evidence to back up their implied opinions. Here’s what I think: There are a lot of questions that need to be asked. And, we can show evidence and follow patterns to identify what is going on. If we don’t ask questions, we fall into the realm of MSNBC commentators who balk at ID verification for voting. I will not be bullied into not asking questions. There are many coincidences that we must examine the details of. 

What does God’s Word say? 

James 1:5-6 ESV  

If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask God, who gives generously to all without reproach, and it will be given him. But let him ask in faith, with no doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed by the wind.

Habakkuk 1:2-3 ESV  

O Lord, how long shall I cry for help, and you will not hear? Or cry to you “Violence!” and you will not save? Why do you make me see iniquity, and why do you idly look at wrong? Destruction and violence are before me; strife and contention arise.

Job 38:1-3 ESV  

Then the Lord answered Job out of the whirlwind and said: “Who is this that darkens counsel by words without knowledge? Dress for action like a man; I will question you, and you make it known to me.

Psalm 10:1-4 ESV  

Why, O Lord, do you stand far away? Why do you hide yourself in times of trouble? In arrogance the wicked hotly pursue the poor; let them be caught in the schemes that they have devised. For the wicked boasts of the desires of his soul, and the one greedy for gain curses and renounces the Lord. In the pride of his face the wicked does not seek him; all his thoughts are, “There is no God.”

Episode 1,538 Links:


Watch Wednesday’s 8MinuteFocus

The Todd Herman Show is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Todd Herman Show to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.